波特曼建筑设计事务所设计的令人期待已久的市中心酒店破土动工

01.10.2020

盐湖城诞生了一座新的绿色会议中心酒店

波特曼建筑设计事务所设计的令人期待已久的市中心酒店破土动工

波特曼建筑设计事务所设计的盐湖城凯悦酒店计划于美国山地时间周五中午12点开始施工,项目预计在2022年开业。酒店的开发目标是成为该市发展的催化剂,改变城市景观,满足环境转变目标并强化当地经济。本项目是2002年冬季奥运会召开后该地区兴建的第一座四星级大型酒店。

盐湖城雄心勃勃的可持续发展目标是在市长杰奎琳·比斯库斯基的领导下,在2030年前100%使用可再生材料,2040年前减少80%的碳排放量。波特曼建筑设计事务所对酒店可持续发展设计的计划就是协助盐湖城根据其修订的C-PACE规划,成为全国可再生能源利用和减少碳排放量方面的领头羊。

这个创新项目中将包含一座700间客房,26层高的酒店,拥有6万平方英尺的会议空间来满足盐湖城日益发展的会展业对大容量酒店的需求。 优雅的设计与周边环境相呼应,项目中设计有两座独立的餐厅,一个大堂吧,一个置身绿色空间的室外配套区,一座泳池和一个7500平方英尺的天台,用于举办活动。本项目是波特曼建筑设计事务所与盐湖城本地公司FFKR建筑师事务所及创新开发公司波特曼控股合作的成果,FFKR在环保领域享有领导声誉。

“这是我们在过去20年中所见到的最令人激动的开发项目之一,”探访盐湖城销售和服务高级副总裁马克·怀特说,“它充分利用了我们壮美的山脉作为背景及市中心的城市环境。现在我们的销售团队可以满足专业人员的任何需求,我们已为更多更大的贸易展览会和大会的召开做好了准备。”

酒店将与盐宫会议中心无缝联通,距周边景点几步之遥。除了采用大型窗户勾勒出壮观的山景,波特曼的建筑设计中还包括柔和的弧形,与会议中心标志性的圆柱形结构相呼应。项目预期成为该地区的活动中心,一个工作,聚会和娱乐的场所。

波特曼建筑设计事务所是一家国际著名建筑设计公司,以创作富有成效,积极,激励人们更佳生活的场所而自豪。公司对盐湖城酒店的设计目标是成为市中心和盐宫区转型的主力项目,把盐湖城打造成适应于未来的繁荣城市。

Portman Architects are breaking ground on the highly anticipated Downtown hotel

01.10.2020
Salt Lake City to rise with new sustainable convention center hotel.

Portman Architects are breaking ground on the highly anticipated hotel.

Portman Architects has designed the state-of-the-art Hyatt Regency Salt Lake City hotel that is scheduled to start construction on Friday at 12pm MST. Opening in 2022, the hotel is set to become a catalyst for growth by transforming the urban landscape, addressing environmental goals and strengthening the local economy. The project will mark the first large 4-star hotel in the area since the opening of the Winter Olympic Games in 2002.

Salt Lake City has ambitious sustainability goals to be 100% renewable by 2030 and cut carbon emissions by 80% by 2040 under Mayor Jacqueline Biskupski’s leadership. Portman Architects’ sustainable design initiatives for the hotel are intended to help put the city in a position to lead the country in renewables and carbon reduction under its revamped C-PACE program.

The innovative project will encompass a 700-room, 26-story hotel with 60,000 square feet of meeting space, addressing the demand for large capacity hotels for Salt Lake City’s growing convention industry. The elegant designs work in harmony with the neighborhood and are complete with two separate restaurants, a lobby bar, an outdoor amenity area with a relaxing green space, a pool and a 7,500 square feet terrace for events and activities. The project is a result of Portman Architects’ collaboration with the local firm FFKR Architects who have a reputation for environmental leadership and the innovative development company Portman Holdings.

“This is one of the most exciting developments we’ve seen in the last 20 years,” said Mark White, Senior VP of Sales & Services for Visit Salt Lake. “It takes full advantage of our stunning mountain backdrop and the downtown’s urban setting. Our sales team now has everything meeting professionals want, and we’re ready to compete for more and larger tradeshows and conventions.”

The hotel will be connected to the Salt Palace Convention Center for seamless access and proximity to nearby attractions. With large windows to frame impressive mountain views, Portman’s architectural design also features soft curves to echo the Convention Center’s iconic cylindrical structure. The project is expected to become the center of activity in the area as a place to work, meet and play.

An internationally renowned architectural design firm, Portman Architects pride themselves on creating progressive, productive and positive places that inspire people to live better. The firm’s plans for the Salt Lake City hotel are due to anchor the transformation of the Downtown and Salt Palace districts for a thriving city that’s fit for the future.