雪城大学建筑学院提名罗伯特·霍尔沃森进入顾问委员会

07.15.2020
雪城大学建筑学院宣布罗伯特·霍尔沃森(97届建筑学学士)加入学校的顾问委员会。霍尔沃森先生是总部位于亚特兰大的建筑设计公司 – 波特曼建筑设计事务所,的总裁,首席运营官和董事合伙人。

霍尔沃森先生的职责是监督公司日常商务运作,掌管商务拓展机会,主导公司亚特兰大总部和上海办公室的长期发展策略,他还是公司董事会的成员。在这些领导岗位上,霍尔沃森帮助公司决定波特曼建筑设计事务所全球业务计划。

“罗伯特对国内外的建筑业务倾注了极大的热情,尽职尽责,”建筑学院系主任迈克尔·斯皮克斯说。“我们很激动地欢迎他成为学院顾问委员会的最新成员。”霍尔沃森先生拥有逾25年在美国和亚洲从业的专业经验,他是打造社区所需形态和都市空间的拥趸。他对打造独特,可持续发展,可待发现的空间很感兴趣,这些空间模糊了公共和私人,室内和室外的界线,使公众在城市空间中及建筑内部能更多地互动。

在波特曼建筑设计事务所工作期间,霍尔沃森先生参与设计了公司总部,大型综合体开发项目,五星级酒店,高档住宅楼和高等教育项目。他深化设计了以下项目:韩国的151仁川塔;中国成都的成都绿地塔楼;中国吴江的绿地吴江滨海城;中国重庆的阳光100国际新城;中国济南的济南启德国际金融中心及最新的圣迭戈BRIC二期和乔治亚州亚特兰大的Anthem技术中心。在此之前,霍尔沃森是纽约戴维斯·布罗迪·邦德(DBB)公司的助理和高级设计师,与公共机构的客户合作,如纽约公共图书馆,范德比尔特大学,哥伦比亚大学和伦斯勒理工学院。在加入DBB前,霍尔沃森先生是Skidmore Owings & Merrill公司的设计师,他负责设计和开发纽约市重要的项目,包括时代华纳中心,曼哈顿的时代广场塔楼及世界各地的其他综合体项目。

除了在波特曼建筑设计事务所的职责,霍尔沃森先生还是美国建筑师协会,城市土地学会及高层建筑和城市人居委员会的积极参与成员。他还是雪城大学,耶鲁大学,乔治亚理工学院,肯尼索州立大学,普拉特学院,新泽西技术学院及伦斯勒理工学院的设计评委。

“加入建筑学院顾问委员会让我有机会回馈学校,它为我提供了向最优秀的人学习的机会,”霍尔沃森说。“回到我们的根,与下一代分享我们的经验,挑战,对建造环境的憧憬及设计对我们社会的影响是我们作为校友能做的最重要的事之一。”

霍尔沃森先生是耶鲁大学的建筑学硕士和雪城大学的建筑学学士。他拥有全美多个州的建筑师注册证书,还是全美建筑注册委员会理事会认证的建筑师。

 

请在此阅读雪城大学的原文:

 http://soa.syr.edu/live/news/236-school-of-architecture-names-robert-halverson-to

Syracuse University’s School of Architecture Names Robert Halverson to Advisory Board

07.15.2020
The School of Architecture has announced the addition of Robert Halverson ’97 (B.Arch) to its advisory board. Halverson is president, chief operating officer, and managing principal at Atlanta-based architectural firm, Portman Architects.

In his role, Halverson oversees the day-to-day business operations, manages business development opportunities, guides the long-term growth strategy for the company’s Atlanta and Shanghai offices and serves as a member of the firm’s Board of Directors. In these positions, Halverson helps to shape Portman Architects’ global practice strategies.

“Rob brings an incredible amount of enthusiasm and exceptional dedication to the practice of architecture, both domestically and globally,” says Michael Speaks, dean of the School of Architecture. “We are thrilled to welcome him as the newest member of the School’s advisory board.” With more than 25 years of professional experience in the United States and Asia, Halverson is an advocate for form and urban spaces that create community. He is interested in the creation of unique, sustainable, discoverable spaces that blur the line between public and private, interior and exterior allowing for more interaction of the community within the urban realm as well as within the envelope of the building itself.

While at Portman Architects, Halverson has worked on the design of corporate headquarters, large scale mixed-use developments, five-star hotels, high-end residential buildings and higher education projects. He developed designs for the 151 Incheon Tower in South Korea; Chengdu Greenland Tower in Chengdu, China; Greenland Wujiang Waterfront City in Wujiang, China; Sunshine 100 International New City in Chongqing, China; Jinan Cheda International Finance Center in Jinan, China; and most recently, BRIC Phase 2 in San Diego and Anthem Technology Center in Atlanta, Georgia. Previously, Halverson was an associate and senior designer at Davis Brody Bond (DBB) in New York where he worked with institutional clients such as the New York Public Library, Vanderbilt University, Columbia University and Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute (RPI). Prior to DBB, Halverson was a designer at Skidmore Owings & Merrill, LLP where he was responsible for the design and development of significant projects in New York City including the Time Warner Center and Times Square Tower in Manhattan, as well as additional large scale mixed-use projects around the world.

In addition to his duties at Portman Architects, Halverson is an active participant in the American Institute of Architects (AIA), Urban Land Institute (ULI) and the Council of Tall Buildings and Urban Habitat (CTBUH). He has also enjoyed participating as a Design Jury member at Syracuse University, Yale University, Georgia Institute of Technology, Kennesaw State, Pratt Institute, New Jersey Institute of Technology and RPI.

“Joining the School of Architecture’s advisory board gives me a chance to give back to the school that provided me with such an opportunity to learn from the best,” says Halverson. “Returning to our roots and giving back to the next generation by sharing our experiences, challenges and perspectives on the built environment and the impact on our society through design is one of the most important things we as alumni can offer.”

Halverson holds a Master of Architecture from Yale University and a Bachelor of Architecture from Syracuse University. He is a licensed architect in several states around the country and is NCARB certified.

 

Original Article from Syracuse University to be found here: http://soa.syr.edu/live/news/236-school-of-architecture-names-robert-halverson-to