波特曼建筑设计事务所中标三亚国际体育产业园8号地块项目建筑概念方案设计国际竞赛

07.12.2021

波特曼建筑设计事务所高兴地宣布新近赢得由三亚国奥体育产业园三区投资有限公司组织的三亚国际体育产业园8号地块建筑概念方案设计国际竞赛。本综合体项目将打造一个新的区域性目的地 – 连接酒店,办公和商业,与周边的体育中心和生态园和谐共融。

波特曼为8号地块创作的别具一格,令人震撼的设计与目前为迎接即将召开的亚沙会,正在施工的体育中心遥相呼应。

本国际竞赛获胜设计概念反映了三亚的滨海自然特色及海南岛的创新精神,是规模,材质和功能协同作用的展示。建筑设想抓住了自然界中动感的特质,结构和灵动性,真实地体现了三亚国际体育产业园所处的当地历史和文化。

作为三亚国际体育产业园的核心组成部分,8号地块建筑群是三座体育馆和周边生态公园之间的连接构件,由72000平方米的办公,酒店和购物空间组成。每栋建筑的位置和布局朝向都根据其用途,价值,品牌标志,日照分析和主导风向的情况经过仔细研究。

设计从建筑的角度捕捉瀑布的动态特质,纹理和流动感,以表现体育园的特色和亚沙会的精神。

一个高性能的表层环绕并保护120米高的塔楼,从上到下宛如流水倾泻而下,优雅地展示了其功能特色。主塔外立面设计突出了流动变化的外观,其设计背后的主因是满足遮阳,极大减少日照增热,并可远眺体育馆和山脉的全景。

基于性能和美学,波特曼建筑设计事务所的设计反映了三亚的滨海特色,及海南作为全国“自由贸易区”的创新和前瞻精神。

建筑群中包括一栋独立酒店,酒店地上总面积逾14000平方米,一座由办公和酒店功能组成的地标主塔,总面积为28822平方米,及一个14411平方米的商业裙房。

单栋酒店将供亚沙会期间组办会官员和运动员使用。在该栋酒店中将采用天然和当地用材,为酒店客人呈现三亚风貌和滨海体验。

第二座酒店位于主塔的低区。因附近有双品牌酒店,许多配套空间都可共享,可以给住店客人带来更多多样性的选择。

这是继近年在加州圣迭戈成功设计和开业的BRIC一期和二期项目后,波特曼建筑设计事务所设计的第二座双品牌酒店。

作为全球酒店和综合体顶尖设计公司之一,我们依据丰富的设计经验,为本项目打造了革新和创意的设计方案。我们致力于在美学,效率,灵活性和当地风貌之间取得良好的平衡。我们深信新生代的地标综合体大楼设计应稳健,富有弹性及高效。

我们很荣幸能有机会与三亚国奥体育产业园三区投资有限公司及其母公司北京城建集团六公司合作。我们盼望着在此重要项目上的合作,为波特曼建筑设计事务所67年的辉煌历史再添加一颗建筑瑰宝。

当项目设计进行后,我们将分享本项目更多的信息。

Portman Architects Wins The International Design Competition For Sanya International Sports Industrial Park Lot 8 Architectural Concept Scheme

07.12.2021

Portman Architects is pleased to announce that we recently won the International Design Competition held by Sanya GuoAo Sports Industrial Park Zone 3 Investment Co., Ltd. for the Architectural Concept Scheme Design of Sanya International Sports Industrial Park Lot 8 Project in the city of Sanya, China. This mixed-use project will curate a new regional destination – linking hotel, office, and retail space in local harmony with the neighboring stadiums and eco-park.

Portman Architects won the international design competition by creating a uniquely captivating design for Lot 8 in harmony with the surrounding stadiums, currently under construction for the incoming Asian Beach Game.

Reflective of both the coastal nature of Sanya and the innovative spirit of Hainan Island, the winning design concept for this international competition amplifies synergy – of scale, materiality, and programming. Architectural vision looks to capture the dynamic quality, texture, and fluidity found in nature to authentically convey the local history and culture celebrated at Sanya International Sports Industrial Park.

As a core part of the Sanya International Sports Industrial Park, Lot 8 complex is the linkage between the three stadiums and the surrounding eco-park, curated by 72000 sm of office, hotel, and shopping spaces. The location and placement of each building component strategically positions and orients based on use, value, brand identity, solar analysis, and the prevailing wind conditions.

The design approach architecturally captures the dynamic quality, texture, and sense of the fluid motion found in waterfalls, conveying both the character of the Sports Park and the Spirit of the Asian Beach Game.

A high-performance skin that wraps and protects the 120m tower, flowing and rippling from top to bottom to provide an elegant expression of performance. The main tower façade design celebrates movement, an ever-changing appeal driven by a sunshade, and significant solar reduction requirements with a full view of the stadiums and mountains.

With performance and beauty in mind, Portman Architects successfully came up with a design that reflects the coastal nature of Sanya, and the innovative and future thinking spirit of Hainan as the new national “Free Trade Zone.”

The complex will feature a standalone hotel with 14000sm above-grade area, an iconic main tower with 28800sm office and a second 14000sm hotel, and 14000 sm retail.

The single standalone hotel will be built for hosting the officials and the athletes during their stay at the Asian Beach Game. Natural and local materials used in this hotel bring Sanya flavors and coastal experience to the hotel guests.

A second hotel resides at the lower zone of the main tower. With a dual-brand hotel in proximity, guests will share many of the amenity spaces, offering hotel guests a more diverse stay experience.

This will be the 2nd dual-brand hotel design by Portman Architects following the successful BRIC phase I and II projects designed and opened in recent years in San Diego, California.

As one of the premiere hotel and mixed-use design firms globally, we bring expertise, innovation, and creative solutions to this project. We thrive on striking a good balance between aesthetic, efficiency, resiliency, and local style. We believe the next generation iconic mixed-use building design shall be robust, resilient, and efficient.

We are delighted to have the opportunity to work with Sanya GuoAo Sports Industrial Park Zone 3 Investment Co. We look forward to collaborating on this critical project and creating another architectural jewel to build upon the Portman Architects 67 years legacy.

We will share more information about this project soon as the design of this project is underway.