波特曼入围2021ULI亚太区卓越奖

04.13.2021

作为ULI全球卓越奖计划的区域版本,ULI亚太区卓越奖于2019年推出。早在1979年ULI便推出了卓越大奖计划,旨在臻选私营、公共以及非盈利机构的优秀开发项目。获奖项目代表着房地产开发行业的最高成就——被ULI会员视作其专业成就的标准以及职业生涯的奋斗目标。如今,ULI全球卓越大奖计划获得了房地产开发界人士的广泛认可,并将其视为最具影响力的奖项之一。

上海商城,波特曼最为重要的项目之一,成功入围该区域的最佳历史建筑奖的角逐中。

项目最初的定位是为了营造一个具有国际商务社群属性的综合生活环境,由三座塔楼和一个七层裙楼组成,总建筑面积为200,000平米。中央塔楼是一幢48层,610间客房的波特曼丽思卡尔顿酒店(按房间数量计算是世界上最大的丽思卡尔顿酒店),两侧是两座30层的服务式公寓塔楼,共365个单位,占地面积18,000平米。 此外,还包括一个可容纳1000人的表演艺术剧院,办公和零售空间可供访客和社区使用。

它在历史上产生的积极影响

上海商城是波特曼在80年代开发和设计的第一座真正意义上的综合体项目,其后它成为全中国类似开发项目的效仿目标。

上海商城的成功使相邻的区域从一个宁静的住宅社区转变成一个充满活力的商业区。它刺激了静安区的经济发展,为该区带来了大量的就业机会。在过去的31年中,商城所在的南京西路被视作是城市中最引人注目的中央商务区,是上海真正的市中心。在其竣工时,上海只有屈指可数的几栋高楼。31年后,上海的天际线已发生了彻底的变化,展示着世界上最具创意的高楼设计。

Portman shortlisted for 2021 ULI Asia Pacific Awards of Excellence

04.13.2021

The ULI Asia Pacific Awards for Excellence was launched in 2019 as a regional version of the ULI Global Awards for Excellence program. ULI first began the Awards for Excellence program in 1979 to recognize truly superior development efforts in the private, public, and non-profit sectors. Winning projects represent the highest standards of achievement in the development industry—standards that ULI members deem worthy of attainment in their professional endeavors. Today the development community widely recognizes the ULI Global Awards for Excellence program as one of its most prestigious awards programs.

One of the Portman’s most significant projects, Shanghai Centre, has been selected as one of finalists of the Legacy Award from across the region.

As an originally comprehensive living environment for the international business community, the project consists of three towers and a seven-level podium base with a total of 200,000 sqm building area. The central tower is a 48-story, 610-room The Portman Ritz-Carlton, Shanghai Hotel (the largest Ritz-Carlton in the world by room count), flanked by two 30-story Serviced Apartment towers totaling 365 units, on an 18,000sm site. In addition, it contains an Exhibition hall, a 1,000-seat Performing Arts Theater, Office and Retail space for the guests and community to enjoy.

Its Positive Historical Impact

Shanghai Centre was the first true mixed-use project, developed and designed in the 1980s by Portman and subsequently became the model for similar development throughout China.

The success of this Shanghai Center transformed the adjacent area from a tranquil residential neighborhood to a vibrant commercial district. It stimulates the economic development in Jing An District and brings lots of employment opportunities there. In 31 years, Nanjing Xi Lu, where the Centre is located, is now considered the city’s preeminent CBD and the true center of Shanghai. At its completion, Shanghai had a handful of tall towers; 31 years later, Shanghai’s skyline is totally transformed, showcasing the most innovative tall tower design in the world.